Return to Headlines

Success in Education Winners

Granite Falls School District Announces Third Quarter Success in Education Winners!

Congratulations to our student winners! Recipients of this award are recognized for understanding the importance of education and demonstrating exceptional behavior in and out of the classroom. They provide committed and excellent service to other students, staff members and/or the community. This honorary award is only given out four times a year. Our 3rd Quarter Success in Education award winners are as follows: Mountain Way Elementary: Rheese Schrank, Lilly Dalman and Cooper Strong; Monte Cristo Elementary: Gabriel Sousa-McGuckin, Garrett Detmer and Omar Hernandez; Granite Falls Middle School: Santiago Jacobo, Aubree Aguilera and Josephine Garrett; Granite Falls High School: Madison, Addison Haverfield, Elodie Tait and Brayden Peterson; Crossroads High School: Simon Racutt and Blake Kusler.

The School Board recognized these individuals at the March 28, 2024, board meeting.

A group of students smiling at the camera holding certificates


Congratulations to our Staff Success in Education Winners!

Certificated employee winner is Anna McGarr of Granite Falls High School and Classified employee winners Chris McDonald of Granite Falls High School and Brooke Claxton of Crossroads/Open Doors. Candidates were nominated by fellow staff and selected by a district committee.


three adults holding certificates smiling at the camera


Mucker Award
Congratulations 3rd quarter Mucker Award Recipients!

Superintendent Dr. Josh Middleton created this special award to award those individuals who tend to go unnoticed but always seem to be doing the dirty work that is found in the corners or the background. The third-quarter recipients of this award are Wendy Beach, Kathy Silveira, Julie Dickson, Katelyn Richter, Katie Yaskus, Adam Goldstein and Jeremy Rose. Congratulations to our winners!

four adults holding awards smiling at the camera