Success in Education
Congratulations 2nd Quarter Success in Education Award Winners.Success in Education- 2nd Quarter Winners
The District announces its 2nd quarter 'Success in Education' award winners! Congratulations to high school winners: Raymond Johnson, Jared Yaretz, Kaitlyn Cramer & Samuel Wagner; Crossroads winners: Ivy Helm & Xavier Swanson; Middle School winners: Adelle Glenn, Arwen Morgen & Danika Mace; Virtual Academy winners: Joseph Johnson & Ursula Gallagher; Monte Cristo Elementary winners: Sarai Hildreth, Bentley Billington & Malia Haynes; Mountain Way Elementary winners: Aubrey Connell, Isaiah Fitzhugh & Santiago Cortes.

The award represents students that show an understanding of the importance of education and provide a committed, excellent service to other students, staff members, or the community. Candidates were nominated by staff and selected by the school's administrative team.

The district also announces its second quarter certificated and classified staff 'Success in Education' awards. The employee award recognizes staff members for creating a thoughtful and exemplary learning environment through committed, excellent service to our schools.

The 2nd quarter certificated staff winner is Emily Williams (MWE teacher and MTSS TOSA); Classified staff winner is Kevin Walker (Grounds).

All candidates were nominated by staff and selected by the district's administrative team. The winners were announced at the virtual School Board meeting on January 20, 2021.

Along with the Success in Education awards, Dr. Middleton also awarded the Mucker Award to the following staff for doing the dirty work in the corners.

Curt Sullivan- Information Technology Specialist
Dan Scollard- Technology Supervisor
Deon Freeman- Operations and Maintenance Supervisor

Congratulations Everyone!